## LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE AD-HOC EXPERT GROUP

No	Country	Name	Institution	Designation
1	Belgium	Mr Joris Scheers	Flemish Sustainable Cities, KULeuven University, Department of Architecture and Urbanism	Professor
2	Brazil	Mr Edesio Fernandes	University College London	Professor
3	China	Mr Shi Nan	Urban Planning Society of China	Secretary General
4	France	Mrs Brigitte Bariol-Mathais	French Federation of Urban Planning Agencies (FNAU)	General Manager
5	Germany	Ms Elke Pahl-Weber	Technical University Berlin	Head of School of Urban and Regional Planning
6	Germany	Mr Andre Mueller	Federal Office for Building and Regional Planning (BBR)	Research Coordinator & Senior Adviser
7	Ghana	Mr Samuel Seth Passah	Ministry of Local Government Rural Development	Senior Development Planning Officer
8	Indonesia	Mr Imam Ernawi	Ministry of Public Works	Director General of Human Settlements
9	Japan	Mr Toshiyasu Noda	Seinan Gakuin University Fukuoka	Professor, Department of Law
10	Morocco	Mr Hassan Radoine	National School of Architecture, Rabat	Director
11	Norway	Mrs Hilde Moe	Ministry for Local Government and Modernisation	Senior Advisor, Department of Planning
12	Tanzania	Mrs Sarah Alphonce Kyessi	Ministry of Lands, Housing and Human Settlements Development	Principle Town Planner and Assistant Director of Settlements Regularization
13	Uganda	Mr Savino Katsigaire	Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development	Director, Physical Planning and Urban Development
14	Zimbabwe	Mr Ronald Chimowa	Department of Physical Planning, Zimbabwe	Chief Planning Officer
15	Cities Alliance	Mr Serge Allou	Cities Alliance	Senior Urban Specialist
16	CAP (South Africa)	Mrs Christine Platt	Commonwealth Association of Planners (CAP)	President and CEO
17	Enda Tiers Monde (Senegal)	Mr Mamadou Bachir Kanouté	Enda Tiers Monde, Dakar	Executive Coordinator
18	FIABCI (Brazil)	Mr Flávio Gonzaga Bellegarde Nunes	International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI)	Former World President of FIABCI
19	GRET (France)	Mrs Virginie Rachmuhl	GRET, Paris	Head of Urban Development Division
20	ISOCARP (China)	Mr Hongyang Wang	International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP)	Professor of Urban and Territorial Planning, Nanjing University
21	ISOCARP (India)	Mrs Shipra Narang Suri	International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP)	Vice-president of ISOCARP
22	ISOCARP (Netherlands)	Mr Andries Geerse	International Society of City and Regional Planners (ISOCARP)	Principal, We love the City
23	OECD	Mr Tadashi Matsumoto	Organization for Economic Co- operation and Development (OECD)	Senior Policy Analyst, Division of Regional Policies for Sustainable Development
24	Regional Studies Association (UK)	Mr Gordon Dabinett	Regional Studies Association	Department of Town & Regional Planning, University of Sheffield
25	UCLG	Mrs Sara Hoeflich	United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG)	World secretariat UCLG
26	UCLG (Brazil)	Mrs Maria Regina Rau de Souza	City of Porto Alegre, Brazil	Architect & Urban Planner
27	UCLG (Spain)	Mr Josep Maria Llop	Lleida University, Spain	Head of Intermediary Cities Network
28	UCLG (South Africa)	Mrs Subhatri Moonsammy	City of Durban eThekwini, South Africa	Head of planning
29	UNCRD	Mrs Chikako Takase	United Nations Centre for Regional Development (UNCRD)	Director
30	UN-Habitat	Daniel Biau	Former DED, UN-Habitat	Senior Consultant
31	UNITAR	Mr Berin McKenzie	United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR)	Specialist
32	University Network Initiative (Egypt)	Mrs Sahar Attia	Cairo University	Head of the Department of Architecture- Faculty of Engineering
33	University Network Initiative (USA)	Mr Bruce Stiftel	Georgia Institute of Technology, United States of America	Professor of City and Regional Planning and Chair of School of City and Regional Planning
34	World Bank	Mrs Ellen Hamilton	World Bank (WB)	Lead Urban Specialist, Land and Housing