4th EUROMICRO/IEEE Workshop on Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems


4th EUROMICRO/IEEE Workshop on

Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems

Bar • Montenegro • June 12-16, 2016



Call for Papers


ECYPS’2016 – the 4th EUROMICRO/IEEE Workshop on Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems will be held in the scope ofMECO’2016 – the 5th Mediterranean Conference on Embedded Computing. It is devoted to cyber-physical systems (CPS) for modern applications that usually require high-performance, low energy consumption, high safety, security and reliability. It addresses the specification, validation, architectures, technology, hardware, software, design methodology and EDA tools for such systems. Its target participants are academic researchers and teachers, industrial researchers, developers and decision-makers, and Ph.D. students. It gives an excellent opportunity to disseminate fresh research results from European, international and other R&D projects. The topics of main interest include the following:

ñ advanced applications and case studies of systems in consumer appliances,  healthcare, personal assistance, environmental and safety monitoring, industrial and leaving-space automation, transportation, automotive, aerospace, aviation, energy generation,  communications, tele-operation,  control, robotics, infrastructure, etc.

ñ mobile, autonomous, wearable and implantable systems

ñ application (software) modeling, analysis, parallelization and mapping for high-performance and low-energy computing

ñ multi-domain modeling, analysis, synthesis, simulation, integration and validation of heterogeneous systems

ñ multi-objective and multi-domain optimization and co-design of heterogeneous systems

ñ MPSoCs, sensors, actuators, MEMS, their integration and packaging

ñ sensor-based (distributed, networked) monitoring and control

ñ sub-system arrangement and communication in complex heterogeneous (3D) systems

ñ safety, security and reliability of complex heterogeneous systems


Venue: ECYPS’2016 will be held in Hotel Princess**** (http://www.hotelprincess.me) Bar (http://www.visit-montenegro.com/main-cities/bar/), Montenegro (http://www.visit-montenegro.com/). Bar is an amazing Mediterranean city with beautiful beaches and green areas. Besides being Montenegro’s main seaport, Bar and its surroundings are a popular tourist destination. The Bar municipality stretches to the southern shore of a Skadar lake of an extraordinary beauty, and encompasses Krajina region being excellent for leisure and hiking. Smaller settlements near Bar, with their long sandy beaches, are favorite destinations for sunbathing. Bar has many interesting touristic attractions like old town from the 15th century, castle of King Nikola, several churches, cathedrals and mosques, and the Old Olive Tree said to be one of the oldest olive trees in Europe and the world. Bar is well connected with European cities by sea, road, air and train.


Submission of papers: Prospective authors are invited to submit full-length, four-page papers, strictly according to the IEEE Conference Standards and viahttp://embeddedcomputing.me.


Conference quality: Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore, as well as, several other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. Currently ECYPS is covered by SCOPUS, Web of Science, Google Scholar, Research Gate etc. Several high-profile journals will publish extended versions of selected papers from ECYPS.


Accompanying events: MECO’2016 and ECYPS’2016 are twin events that will additionally host several accompanying Workshops/Sessions and distinguished student papers. Proposals of accompanying Workshops/Sessions should be submitted to Radovan Stojanović (stox@ac.me).


Important Deadlines:

February 07, 2016, Paper submission deadline

March 13, 2016, Acceptance/rejection notification

March 27, 2016, Final paper submission and author registration deadline

May 02, 2016, Registration deadline


Fees: The participation fees of MECO and ECYPS are low to encourage participation of young scientists and colleagues from developing countries.


Conference Chairs:

Lech Jóźwiak, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Radovan Stojanović, University of Montenego, Montenegro


Scientific Committee:

Koen Bertels, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Victor Goulart,Kyushu University, Japan

Yervant Zorian. Synopsys, USA

Miguel Figueroa, Univesity of Concepcion, Chile

Erwin Grosspietsch, Euromicro, Germany

Ilker Hamzaoglu, Sabanci University, Turkey

Lech Jóźwiak, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Paris Kitsos, Open Hellenic University, Patras, Greece

Akash Kumar, National Univ. Singapore, Singapore

Francesco Leporati, University of Pavia, Italy

Menno Lindwer, Intel, Netherlands

Jan Madsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Veljko Milutinovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Nadia Nedjah, State University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Smail Niar, University of Valenciennes, France

Horácio .C Neto, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal

Alex Orailoglu, University of California at San Diego, USA

Sri Parameswaran, UNSW, Australia

Adam Postula, University of Queensland, Australia

Peter Puschner, Vienna Univ. of Technology, Austria

Davide Quaglia, University of Verona, Italy

Majid Sarrafzadeh, UCLA, California, USA

Radovan Stojanović, University of Montenegro, Montenegro

Ioannis Sourdis, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden

Alice M. Tokarnia, State University of Campinas, Brazil

Heinrich Vierhaus, Brandenburg Uni. of Technology, Germany

Eugenio Villar, University of Cantabria, Spain

Arda Yurdakul, Bogazici University, Turkey


Local Organizing Committee:

Budimir Lutovac, University of Montenegro, Chair

Dmitry Tarasov, MANT, Montenegro, Co-Chair

Marko Kaludjerović, MANT Montenegro