First International workshop on Resource Aware Computing (RAC2016)

First International workshop on Resource Aware Computing (RAC2016)

An ETAPS2016 Event.
Eindhoven, NL, April 2.
ENTCS publication.
DEADLINE EASYCHAIR January 11, 2016.


Paper submission ( January 11, 2016
Notification: February 1, 2016
Camera Ready: March 7, 2016
Workshop (presentations): April 2, 2016

RAC2016 is supported by ICT COST Action IC1202 Timing Analysis on Code-Level (TACLe).

The RAC workshop will serve as a forum for presenting original research results that are relevant to resource aware computing and the analysis of resource (e.g. time, space, energy) consumption by computer programs. The workshop aims to bring together the researchers that work on
foundational issues with the researchers that focus more on practical results. Therefore, both theoretical and practical contributions are encouraged. We also encourage papers that combine theory and practice. The following list of topics is non-exhaustive:
techniques and experience with time aware computing, memory aware computing and energy aware computing;
models for resource aware computing in general or for a specific resource in particular resource static analysis for embedded or/and critical systems;
logics closely related to resource complexity classes;
type systems for controlling/inferring/checking resource consumption;
semantic methods to analyse resources, including quasi-interpretations;
practical applications of resource analysis.
The papers selected after the reviewing process will be published as a volume of the ENTCS series.

Registration, accommodation and Travel: Please follow the information at the ETAPS 2016 website

INVITED SPEAKER: To be announced

Marko van Eekelen (Radboud University and Open University, NL), PC chair
Kerstin Eder (University of Bristol, UK), PC Co-chair

  • Elvira Albert (University Complutense Madrid, Spain)
  • Clemens Grelck (University of Amsterdam, NL)
  • Kevin Hammond (University of St. Andrews, UK)
  • Martin Hofmann (LMU, Munich, Germany)
  • Timo Hönig (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
  • Thomas Jensen (INRIA, Rennes, France)
  • Steve Kerrison (University of Bristol, UK)
  • Ugo Dal Lago (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Kim Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
  • Björn Lisper (Mälardalen University, Sweden)
  • Hans-Wolfgang Loidl (Heriot-Watt University, UK)
  • Jean-Yves Marion (University of Lorraine, France)
  • Greg Michaelson (Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK)
  • Georg Moser (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Romain Péchoux (University of Lorraine, France)
  • Ricardo Peña (University Complutense Madrid, Spain)
  • Luca Roversi (University of Turin, Italy)
  • Aleksy Schubert (Warsaw University, Poland)
  • Simon Wegener (AbsInt Angewandte Informatik GmbH, Germany)