Research Group

Integrated Water Resources Management Research Group 

  • Research Areas:

Innovative solutions of hydrological problems in the context of global environmental changes using statistical and mathematics models

Characterization and forecasting of various hydrological processes and water-related disasters, modeling climate changes and their impacts with associated uncertainties, multi-criteria decision making in adaptation and mitigation planning.


  • Members:
  • Prof. Shamsuddin Shahid (Group Leader)
    • Room No.: M46-332
    • Phone: +60 7 5531624 (office)
    • Email: sshahid@utm.my
  • Prof. Dr. Sobri Bin Harun (Email: sobriharun@utm.my)
  • Dr. Zulkiflee Bin Ibrahim (Email: zulkfe@utm.my)
  • Mr. Muhammad Nassir Bin Hanapi (Email: nassir@utm.my)
  • Mr. Amat Sairin Bin Demun (Email: asairin@utm.my)
  • Mr. Abu Bakar Bin Fadzil @ Zulkifly (Email: abakar@utm.my)

  • Current Researchers:
Name Research Title  Degree
   Mohamad Rajab Nassrallah HOUMSI

Rhmohamad2@live.utm.my

 Modeling of the Regional Characteristics of Seasonal Droughts in a Semi-Arid Region under Climate Change Scenarios PhD
 

Mohamed Salem NASHWAN

s.mohamed@graduate.utm.my

DEVELOPMENT OF HIGH-RESOLUTION GRIDDED CLIMATE DATASET FOR ENHANCED ASSESSMENT OF HYDROLOGICAL HAZARDS PhD
  Mohamed Sanusi Shiru

ssmohammed3@live.utm.my

Hydro economic model to assess the impacts of droughts on agriculture under different climate change scenarios PhD
 

Muhammad Noor

nmuhammad9@live.utm.my

Effects climate change on rainfall-intensity-duration-frequency(IDF) curves PhD
Najeebullah  Khan   PhD
  Saleem Abdulridha Salman

assaleem2@live.utm.my

Modeling the impacts of environmental changes on hydrological regimes of Iraq PhD
  Zafer Iqbal

Izafar2@live.utm.my

Climate variability and changes in Northern Areas of Pakistan Msc
  Zulfaqar Sa`adi 

zulfaqar4@live.utm.my

 

Spatial temporal changes in climate and hydrology of Sarawak under different representative concentration pathways scenarios PhD

If you would like to join our research group, please, Contact Prof. Shamsuddin Shahid.