Sr. Dr. SARAJUL FIKRI MOHAMED is a senior lecturer at the Department of Quantity Surveying, Faculty of Built Environment, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Johor Baharu, Johor where he specializes in Construction Management, Project Estimating and Construction Innovation. He obtained Bachelor in Quantity Surveying from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM).

In the year 2002, he completed his Master of Science in Construction Innovation and PhD in Construction Management in 2006 from Department of Civil & Building Engineering, Loughborough University, United Kingdom. His research areas include construction procurement, construction innovation and commercial management in construction. Prior to this, he worked as property and construction consultant at MDA Consulting UK. The examples of projects he was involved in are Stratford Western Relief Road (Warwickshire County Council), William Baker Building (University of De Montfort), Airfield Business Park Market Harborough (William Davis), and Sport Complex Building (Leicestershire County Council). He has more than 16 years working experiences in related field.


1. Member, Board of Quantity Surveyors Malaysia (BQSM) (Reg No: 2013/MF01554)
2. Member, The Royal Institutions of Surveyors Malaysia (RISM) (Membership No: G9875)
3. Member, The Royal Institutions of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) UK
4. Member, The Institute of Value Management Malaysia (IVMM)


1. Gold Medal in Industrial Art and Technology Exhibition (INATEX 2016) for the research project ‘Improving Post
Disaster Building Rehabilitation Using Intelligent Flood Management Software – Project Leader. (2016).
2. Silver Medal in Industrial Art and Technology Exhibition (INATEX 2016) for the research project ‘Lock Block Multi
Functional Green Interlocking Mortar less Concrete Block – Team Member (2016).
3. 1st Innovation Prize & Gold Medal Medal in International Research Conference and Innovation Exhibition (IRCIE
2016) for the research project ‘LOCK-BLOCK and Green Materials – Team Member (2016)
4. Gold Medal Award in International University Carnival on e-Learning (IUCEL 2016) for the teaching project
‘MOOCs in Built Environment (Project Based Learning) Educational Framework – Project Leader (2016).
5.Excellent Service Award 2012 for Faculty of Built Environment Academic Staff, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia.
6. Silver Medal in Bio Innovation and Bio Malaysia 2013 for the project ‘Sustainable Bio Cement – Project Leader (2013).
7. Silver Medal in Industrial Art and Technology Exhibition (INATEX 2013) for the project ‘ Sustainable Bio Cement’ – Project Leader (2013)
8. Best Research Group Grant Procurement. Construction Research Alliance Universiti Teknologi Maaysia (2012).
9. Excellent Service Award for Faculty of Built Environment Academic Staff (Graduate on Time and Study Leave
Category ), Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (2009).
10. Best Paper Award for the Research Paper ‘Opportunities for Improving Site Management Practices Through
Knowledge Management’ in the CIB W102 International Conference – Information and Knowledge Management
in Building, 19-20 May 2015, Lisbon Portugal (2005)
11. Lawrence Chin Memorial Award for Quantity Surveying Best Student from the Institution of Surveyors Malaysia
(ISM) 2001.
12. SLAB/UTM Scholarship Award (Ph.D.), Department of Civil and Building Engineering, Loughborough University
United Kingdom 2003-2006.
13. SLAB/UTM Scholarship Award (Master), Department of Civil and Building Engineering, Loughborough University
United Kingdom 2001-2002.
14. Vice-Chancellor Award at the 49th UTM Convocation for Best Student and Excellent Graduate (2000).


1. Senior Lecturer, Department of Quantity Surveying, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (Nov. 2008 – Now)
2. Quantity Surveyor, MDA Consulting Ltd., Property and Construction Consultant Leicester, United Kingdom (Jan 2007 – Oct. 2008 )
3. Lecturer, Department of Quantity Surveying, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (Nov. 2000 – Dec 2006)
4. Quantity Surveyor, Baharuddin Ali and Low Sdn Bhd, Quantity Surveyor and Project Management Consultant, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Apr. 2000 – Oct. 2000)