The 2014 Merdeka Award was conferred to six individuals in recognition of their achievements and significant contributions to Malaysia.
Outstanding Scholastic Achievement: Professor Datuk Ts Dr Ahmad Fauzi Ismail
Outstanding Scholastic Achievement: Professor Dr Abdul Latif Ahmad
Outstanding Contribution to the People of Malaysia: Dato Sri Gathorne, Earl of Cranbrook
Health, Science and Technology: Datuk Dr Choo Yuen May
Environment: Mohd Khan Momin Khan
Education and Community: Datuk Mohd Nor Khalid (Lat)
Learn more about their pioneering efforts, grit and gumption as well as their journey in fostering a culture of excellence with the Merdeka Award 👇🏼